fertnine.blogg.se

Workflowy markdown
Workflowy markdown








workflowy markdown
  1. Workflowy markdown full#
  2. Workflowy markdown software#
  3. Workflowy markdown code#

Rewriting, reviewing, editing is much more demanding of big features, and the all-important tiny workflow enhancers that are rarely mentioned. I'm still playing with Workflowy and Dynalist. Workflowy has the kanban and colour, and Dynalist has the article view and better export. The most niggling aspect is needing them both. The primary protection for my non-confidential writing anyway is vigilance and copyright anyway. OPML works well and I keep my own daily backups.

workflowy markdown

It's a cloud database with all the associated baggage for privacy and access. The limitations and borders around Dynalist and Workflowy are clear. I've tried logseq (and a few others), but, despite the expressed devotion of its fervent followers, I personally find it a deadweight for productivity. Roam/vim style keyboard shortcuts are useless to me (afaics coders are devoted to them while most pure text writers use very few), it's good visual drag and drop that I need. Outlining in a markdown document works, but it's much better for simple lists. There's a kanban plugin for Obsidian but it doesn't work so well and the gain from having it integrated is marginal. The kanban is very good for a synopsis view and I'm experimenting with emojis as a quick visual summary. Dynalist has an article view and easy (plain text) export without bullets that preserves formatting typed in markdown. Experimenting with writing in bullets (suits some documents) against adding to notes. What I'm exploring now is the Workflowy kanban. My current theory is that they didn't work for me at all when they stood alone, but that in the context of Obsidian (and markdown editors generally) they suddenly make sense and fill gaps. I'm not sure whether it's perplexing or simply counter-intuitive that I have come to these programs after moving into Obsidian when I had so many years of not finding s real use for them at all. I've done further testing with Dynalist and Workflowy. It's decent as it is, and the Limited Preview (aka WYSIWYG) mode makes it easier for a lot of people (still insider though), but it lacks many writer niceties found in writers' cretary A number of limited plugins have been written to tackle specific small needs, but imvho they don't help much. So far no-one has written a plugin good enough to make Obsidian a really good editor for writers. I'm quite lucky that it doesn't bother me, since I was always taught not to do tab indents as that was a decision for the printers/publishers/secretary. This works well enough, so long as you are okay with it. I know about the workaround to use &ensp (stack overflow) but am looking for a built in solution.

workflowy markdown

Markdown is markdown, and no-one so far has dared to develop a writers' markdown that takes indent priority away from coders.

Workflowy markdown code#

That is, to override the default Markdown rule that treats four space indentation as a code block.

workflowy markdown

I know about the workaround to use &ensp (stack overflow) but am looking for a built in solution.ĭo you know if Obsidian or any competitor by now has an easy way to treat indentation spaces as. Do you know if Obsidian or any competitor by now has an easy way to treat indentation spaces as. I haven't been keeping up with the huge stream of note taking apps (and their updates) for a while. Latest insider version of Obsidian brings I'm thinking of going primitive, with discursion into zettelkasten

Workflowy markdown software#

Main Area and Open Discussion > General Software Discussion

Workflowy markdown full#

ATTENTION: You are viewing a page formatted for mobile devices to view the full web page, click HERE.










Workflowy markdown